Shout! The Mod Musical

Presented by Covedale Center for the Performing Arts

 

Covedale Center for the Performing Arts

Presents

Shout! The Mod Musical

Co-Creators Phillip George and David Lowenstein; Continuity, Peter Charles Morris

 

Performances run

February 24 – March 13, 2011

 

The Show:  SHOUT!  flips through the years like a music magazine, taking you back to the sound, the fashion and the freedom of the 60's!  This smashing revue tracks five groovy gals as they come of age during the days that made England swing!  Join this non-stop journey through the infectious pop anthems that made household names of stars like Petula Clark, Dusty Springfield and Lulu.  SHOUT!  Features new arrangements of such chart-topping hits as "To Sir With Love," "Downtown," "You Don't Have to Say You Love Me," "Son of A Preacher Man," “These Boots Are Made for Walking”, “Alfie”, The Look of Love”, "Goldfinger," and more!  It’s an irresistible blend of hip-swiveling hits, eye-popping fashions and psychedelic dances from the 60's.

 

Cast Includes:  Eileen Earnest (Red Girl), Danielle Muething (Green Girl), Taryn Bryant (Yellow Girl), Michelle Wells (Blue Girl) and Melinda Bird (Orange Girl)

 

Karie-Lee Sutherland, Director/Choreographer; Brian D. Hoffman, Music Director; Erin Meyer, Production Stage Manager

 

Complete Performance Dates Include:

Thurs. Feb. 24 – Fri. Feb. 25 – Sat. Feb. 26 – Sun. Feb. 27                                    

Thurs. Mar. 3 – Fri. Mar. 4 – Sat. Mar. 5 – Sun. Mar. 6                               

Wed. Mar. 9 - Thurs. Mar. 10 – Fri. Mar. 11 – Sat. Mar. 12 – Sun. Mar. 13                   

         

Performance Times:  Thursday – Saturday at 8:00pm, Sunday at 2:00pm.   

There will be audio descriptive services on Saturday, February 26th.    

 

 

Tickets:  $21.00 for Adults, $19.00 for Seniors and Students.  Tickets may be purchased online at http://www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com  or by calling the box office at 513 241 6550. 

 

For more information, contact the Covedale Center for the Performing Arts, (513) 241 – 6550. 

Check us out on the web @ www.cincinnatilandmarkproductions.com 

Venue

Covedale Center for the Performing Arts
4990 Glenway Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45238
West Price Hill Neighborhood
View Map/Directions

Tickets

$21, $19 students and seniors, $17 subscribers
513-241-6550


This production has closed.
View Photos of Production
View News and Reviews of Production