Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati

 

Cincinnati's professional premiere Off-Broadway theatre, dedicated to producing passionate, provocative, powerful plays and musicals.



Website:
www.ensemblecincinnati.org

Address:
1127 Vine St.
Cincinnati, OH  45202

Phone:
513-421-3555

Fax:
513-562-4104

Contact:
Jocelyn Meyer
Email
Member of League of Cincinnati Theatres

Now Showing
There are no current productions.

Upcoming Productions
Sleeping Beauty
Dec. 3-Jan. 4
Musical version of Sleeping Beauty. Meet Briar Rose, her overprotective parents, three wacky fairies (and a wicked one) and a dragon with an attitude.

Expectations of Christmas
One Day Only: Dec. 15
Facts, stories and songs of the season are shared during special one-night only show.

The Other Place
Jan. 28-Feb. 15
Dr. Juliana Smithton has it all: career, family, fame. But just as her research leads to a potential breakthrough, her life takes a disorienting turn and soon nothing is as it seems. Piece by piece, a 10-year mystery unravels as she sifts through disjointed facts, half truths and cloudy memories.

Outside Mullingar
May 6-May 24
Anthony and Rosemary are two introverted misfits straddling 40. Anthony has spent his entire life on a cattle farm in rural Ireland. Rosemary lives right next door, hopelessly pining for him as the years slip away.


View Previous Productions
An Iliad
Closed: Sun, Nov. 2

Hands on A Hardbody
Closed: Sun, Sept. 21

Size Matters
Closed: Sun, May 25

The Mountaintop
Closed: Sun, April 13

Tribes
Closed: Sun, Feb. 16

Around the World in 80 Days
Closed: Sat, Jan. 4

Rapture, Blister, Burn
Closed: Sun, Oct. 27

Other Desert Cities
Closed: Sun, Sept. 22

Marvelous Wonderettes: Caps & Gowns
Closed: Sat, June 1

Black Pearl Sings
Closed: Sun, March 31

Freud's Last Session
Closed: Sat, Feb. 16

Meals 4 Monologues
Closed: Tue, Dec. 4

8 The Play
Closed: Mon, Dec. 3

Alice in Wonderland
Closed: Sun, Dec. 30

Mrs. Mannerly
Closed: Sun, Oct. 28

Good People
Closed: Sun, Sept. 23

Next to Normal
Closed: Sun, July 1

Life Could Be a Dream
Closed: Sun, May 20

Time Stands Still
Closed: Sun, April 1

The Whipping Man
Closed: Sun, Feb. 12

Snow White
Closed: Sat, Dec. 31

Ghost-Writer
Closed: Sun, Oct. 30

Next to Normal
Closed: Sun, Sept. 25

Winter Wonderettes
Closed: Sun, July 24

25 the Musical
Closed: Sun, May 22

End Days
Closed: Sat, April 9

Next Fall
Closed: Sat, Feb. 19

Cinderella
Closed: Fri, Dec. 31

Your Negro Tour Guide
Closed: Mon, Oct. 25

Thurgood
Closed: Sun, Oct. 31

Collected Stories
Closed: Sun, Sept. 26

The Marvelous Wonderettes
Closed: Sat, May 29

Becky's New Car
Closed: Sun, March 28

My Name is Asher Lev
Closed: Sun, Feb. 14

Sleeping Beauty
Closed: Sun, Jan. 3

The Laramie Project: Ten Years Later (An Epilogue)
Closed: Mon, Oct. 12

Dead Man's Cell Phone
Closed: Sun, Oct. 25

33 Variations
Closed: Sun, Sept. 20

Beach Blanket Bingo
Closed: Fri, Aug. 14

Tony! Tony! Tony!
Closed: Sat, June 6

Don't Make Me Pull This Show Over: Dispatches From the Frontlines of Parenting
Closed: Sun, May 17

Mauritius
Closed: Sun, April 5

Gem of the Ocean
Closed: Sat, Feb. 21

Gem of the Ocean
Closed: Sun, Feb. 22

Expectations of Christmas
Closed: Mon, Dec. 19

Alice in Wonderland
Closed: Sun, Jan. 4

Alice in Wonderland
Closed: Sat, Nov. 22

Papa
Closed: Tue, Oct. 28

The Seafarer
Closed: Sun, Nov. 2

Grey Gardens
Closed: Sun, Sept. 28

Tonys in the Trailer Park
Closed: Sun, June 15

Great American Trailer Park Musical
Closed: Sun, June 22

Radio Golf
Closed: Sun, April 6

Mary's Wedding
Closed: Sun, Feb. 24

The Frog Princess
Closed: Sun, Jan. 6

More Fun Than Bowling
Closed: Sun, Nov. 4

Rabbit Hole
Closed: Fri, Sept. 28

Rabbit Hole
Closed: Sun, Sept. 30

Tony Awards Live Broadcast Party
Closed: Sun, June 10

Souvenir
Closed: Sun, May 13

Opus
Closed: Sun, April 1

Fiction
Closed: Sun, Feb. 18

Ugly Duck
Closed: Sun, Dec. 31

String of Pearls
Closed: Sun, Nov. 5

Mack and Mabel
Closed: Sat, Sept. 30

Mack and Mabel
Closed: Sun, Oct. 1

The Ensemble Project: Raw Revealed
Closed: Sat, May 20

Wayfarer's Rest
Closed: Sun, May 7

Moonlight and Magnolias
Closed: Sun, March 26

Friends Night Out
Closed: Tue, Jan. 31

Dinner, Show and Afterglow
Closed: Thu, Jan. 26

Thom Pain
Closed: Sun, Feb. 12



Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati News:
Posted Tue, June 14
ETC Presents 'Winter Wonderettes'
Posted Thu, Feb. 3
ETC Extends Run of 'Next Fall'
Posted Sat, March 13
BECKY'S NEW CAR -CityBeat review
Posted Sat, Sept. 5
33 Variations -CityBeat review
Posted Fri, March 20
Mauritius -CityBeat review
Posted Wed, Oct. 22
The Seafarer -CityBeat review
Posted Tue, Sept. 16
Grey Gardens -CityBeat review
Posted Wed, Sept. 10
Grey Gardens -CiN Weekly article
Posted Fri, March 21
Radio Golf -CityBeat review
Posted Wed, Feb. 13
Mary's Wedding -CityBeat review
Posted Fri, Sept. 14
Rabbit Hole - CityBeat review
Posted Wed, May 2
Souvenir -CityBeat review
Posted Wed, March 21
Opus -CityBeat review
Posted Fri, March 16
Opus -Cincinnati Enquirer review