Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

 

The Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park is a professional regional theatre committed to producing and presenting for diverse audiences the broadest range of theatre in an inviting theatrical environment. Our mission is accomplished through works of the highest caliber, produced on stage in a fiscally responsible manner, and through stimulating educational and outreach programs.



Website:
www.cincyplay.com

Address:
PO Box 6537
Cincinnati, OH  45202

Phone:
513-421-3888

Fax:
513-345-2254

Contact:
Emma F. Caro, Public Relations Director
Email
Member of League of Cincinnati Theatres

Now Showing
A Christmas Carol
Nov. 27-Dec. 28
Faithful storytelling and spellbinding stage magic make this family favorite a must-see for the holidays.

I Loved, I Lost, I Made Spaghetti
Sept. 27-Nov. 2
For Giulia Melucci, a new date is the perfect opportunity to show off her Italian home cooking. While preparing a three-course dinner from scratch, she recounts stories of good food and bad boyfriends.

Safe House
Oct. 18-Nov. 15
The Pedigrews are free people of color, a unique position in their antebellum Kentucky community of 1843. While one brother strives to open a shoe business and create a successful life for his family, the other risks it all to help slaves escape. When a fugitive comes knocking, the brothers' freedom, loyalty and dreams for the future are given the ultimate test.


Upcoming Productions
Roses & Thorns
One Day Only: Oct. 30
A tale of Beauty and the Beast. Part of Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park's Off the Hill series. Recommended for ages 7 and up. Kids can wear Halloween costumes.

Roses & Thorns
One Day Only: Nov. 1
A tale of Beauty and the Beast. Part of Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park's Off the Hill series. Recommended for ages 7 and up.

Roses & Thorns
One Day Only: Nov. 1
A tale of Beauty and the Beast. Part of Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park's Off the Hill series. Recommended for ages 7 and up.

Tenderly: The Rosemary Clooney Musical
Nov. 15-Dec. 28
America's favorite girl singer comes home in this musical biography. Clooney's journey starts with her Cincinnati childhood and rise to Hollywood stardom and continues beyond battles with depression to a triumphant comeback.


View Previous Productions
Roses & Thorns
Closed: Sat, Oct. 18

Roses & Thorns
Closed: Sat, Oct. 18

Roses & Thorns
Closed: Sun, Oct. 12

Sherlock Holmes and the Adventure of the Suicide Club
Closed: Sat, Oct. 4

The Short Tree and the Bird that Could Not Sing
Closed: Sun, May 11

The North Pool
Closed: Sun, June 1

Venus in Fur
Closed: Sat, May 17

A Delicate Ship
Closed: Sun, April 20

Storyteller Diane Macklin
Closed: Sun, March 9

Pride and Prejudice
Closed: Sat, April 5

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sat, Feb. 22

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sat, Feb. 15

4000 Miles
Closed: Sun, March 9

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sat, Feb. 8

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sat, Feb. 8

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Fri, Feb. 7

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Tue, Feb. 4

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sun, Feb. 2

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sat, Feb. 1

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Fri, Jan. 31

New Play Reading Series
Closed: Mon, Feb. 17

Joan, the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sat, Jan. 25

Joan the Girl of Arc
Closed: Sat, Jan. 18

Clybourne Park
Closed: Sun, Feb. 16

The Complete History of Comedy (abridged)
Closed: Sun, Dec. 29

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Fri, Nov. 1

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Sat, Oct. 26

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Sat, Oct. 26

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Fri, Oct. 25

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Sun, Oct. 20

Cabaret
Closed: Sat, Nov. 16

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Fri, Oct. 18

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Sat, Oct. 12

Fake Flowers Don't Die
Closed: Sat, Sept. 28

Seven Spots on the Sun
Closed: Sun, Oct. 27

Fly
Closed: Sat, Oct. 5

Cincinnati King
Closed: Sat, Aug. 31

Go, Dog. Go!
Closed: Sat, May 18

Shipwrecked! An Entertainment
Closed: Sun, June 16

Go, Dog, Go!
Closed: Sat, May 18

Second Sunday Family Showtime: Go, Dog, Go!
Closed: Sun, May 12

Go, Dog, Go!
Closed: Sat, May 11

Go, Dog. Go!
Closed: Sun, April 28

Go, Dog. Go!
Closed: Sat, April 20

Double Indemnity
Closed: Sat, May 18

Go, Dog. Go!
Closed: Fri, April 19

Go, Dog. Go!
Closed: Fri, May 24

The Book Club Play
Closed: Sun, April 28

The Trip to Bountiful
Closed: Sun, April 7

Bari Koral Family Concert
Closed: Sat, March 2

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Sat, Feb. 16

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Fri, Feb. 15

Second Sunday Family Showtime: Home Fried Tales
Closed: Sun, Feb. 10

Leveling Up
Closed: Sun, March 10

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Fri, Feb. 8

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Sat, Feb. 2

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Tue, Jan. 29

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Fri, Jan. 25

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Sat, Jan. 19

The Travelling Jekyll and Hyde Show
Closed: Sat, Jan. 19

Abigail / 1702
Closed: Sun, Feb. 17

Second Sunday Family Showtime: Accidental Friends by Y York
Closed: Sun, Oct. 14

Accidental Friends
Closed: Sat, Sept. 29

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Sun, May 13

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Sun, May 6

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Sat, April 28

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Fri, April 27

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Fri, April 20

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Sun, April 15

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Sat, April 14

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Sat, April 14

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Fri, April 13

River Rat and Cat
Closed: Sat, April 7

War
Closed: Sat, Feb. 11

War
Closed: Fri, Feb. 10

War
Closed: Tue, Feb. 7

War
Closed: Sat, Feb. 4

War
Closed: Sat, Jan. 28

War
Closed: Sat, Jan. 28

War
Closed: Fri, Jan. 27

War
Closed: Sun, Jan. 22

War
Closed: Fri, Jan. 20

What's Buggin' Greg?
Closed: Sat, Oct. 29

What's Buggin' Greg
Closed: Sun, Oct. 23

What’s Buggin’ Greg
Closed: Sat, Oct. 15

What's Buggin' Greg
Closed: Fri, Oct. 7

What's Buggin' Greg
Closed: Sun, Oct. 2

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sun, May 8

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, May 7

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sun, May 1

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, April 30

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, April 30

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, April 23

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, April 23

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Fri, April 22

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sun, April 17

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, April 16

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, April 16

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Fri, April 15

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sun, April 10

Lilly’s Plastic Purple Purse
Closed: Sat, April 9

Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
Closed: Sat, April 9

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Feb. 19

Dis/Troy
Closed: Fri, Feb. 18

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sun, Feb. 13

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Feb. 12

Dis/Troy
Closed: Fri, Feb. 11

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sun, Feb. 6

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Feb. 5

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Feb. 5

Dis/Troy
Closed: Fri, Feb. 4

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sun, Jan. 30

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Jan. 29

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Jan. 22

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Jan. 22

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sun, Jan. 16

Dis/Troy
Closed: Sat, Jan. 15

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 30

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 30

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 23

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 23

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Fri, Oct. 22

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sun, Oct. 17

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 16

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Fri, Oct. 15

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sun, Oct. 10

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 9

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 9

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sun, Oct. 3

Happy Worst Day Ever
Closed: Sat, Oct. 2

Inter-Theatre Water Balloon Toss
Closed: Wed, Aug. 18

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sun, April 25

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sun, April 25

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sat, April 24

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sat, April 24

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Fri, April 23

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sun, April 18

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sat, April 17

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sat, April 17

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Fri, April 16

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sat, April 10

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sat, April 10

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Fri, April 9

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Fri, April 2

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sun, March 28

The Garden of Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Closed: Sat, April 3

An Asian Occasion of Storytelling
Closed: Sat, March 20

An Asian Occasion of Storytelling
Closed: Sat, March 20

The Stinky Cheese Man
Closed: Sat, March 13

The Stinky Cheese Man
Closed: Fri, March 12

World of Wonder
Closed: Sat, March 6

Aesop's Classic Fables
Closed: Sat, Feb. 27

Diane Macklin, Storyteller
Closed: Sat, Feb. 20

Cyrano
Closed: Sun, Feb. 14

Animalia
Closed: Sat, Feb. 13

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Feb. 13

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Feb. 13

Cyrano
Closed: Fri, Feb. 12

The Mouse That Barked and Other Delightful Tales of Good Deeds and Second Changes
Closed: Sat, Feb. 6

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Feb. 6

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Feb. 6

Cyrano
Closed: Sun, Jan. 31

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Jan. 30

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Jan. 30

Cyrano
Closed: Fri, Jan. 29

Cyrano
Closed: Sun, Jan. 24

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Jan. 23

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Jan. 23

Cyrano
Closed: Sun, Jan. 17

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Jan. 16

Cyrano
Closed: Sat, Jan. 16

Walter Mosley
Closed: Thu, Jan. 14

Community Blood Drive
Closed: Sat, Nov. 21

New Kid
Closed: Sun, Nov. 1

New Kid
Closed: Fri, Oct. 30

New Kid
Closed: Sat, Oct. 24

New Kid
Closed: Fri, Oct. 23

New Kid
Closed: Sun, Oct. 18

New Kid
Closed: Sat, Oct. 17

New Kid
Closed: Sat, Oct. 17

New Kid
Closed: Fri, Oct. 16

New Kid
Closed: Sun, Oct. 11

New Kid
Closed: Sat, Oct. 10

New Kid
Closed: Sat, Oct. 10

New Kid
Closed: Sun, Oct. 4

New Kid
Closed: Sat, Oct. 3

New Kid
Closed: Sat, Oct. 3

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sun, April 19

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sat, April 18

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sat, April 11

Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde
Closed: Sat, April 11

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sat, April 4

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sat, April 4

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sun, March 29

Busker and Me
Closed: Sat, March 28

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sat, March 28

Theory of Mind
Closed: Sun, March 22

The Dragon King
Closed: Sat, March 21

The Balinese Frog Prince
Closed: Sat, March 14

My Brother, My Sister and Other Problems
Closed: Sat, March 7

Journey to India
Closed: Sat, Feb. 28

Teeth, Tentacles and Talons - Animal Wisdom from Around the World
Closed: Sat, Feb. 21

Bash the Trash
Closed: Sat, Feb. 7

No Show
Closed: Sat, Jan. 31

StoryBlast
Closed: Sat, Jan. 24

The Legend of the Little Wolf
Closed: Sat, Jan. 17

Katerina the Clever
Closed: Sat, Nov. 22

Up in the Air
Closed: Sat, Nov. 15

Lesole's Dance Project
Closed: Sat, Nov. 1

Noonie's Masterpiece in Purple
Closed: Sat, Oct. 25

Jane Austen Evening
Closed: Thu, Aug. 21

Playhouse in the Park Blood Drive
Closed: Mon, Aug. 11

Teen Acting Camp
Closed: Mon, July 7

Creative Dramatics Camp
Closed: Mon, July 21

Children's Camp
Closed: Mon, July 21

Juniors Camp Level I
Closed: Mon, July 21

Juniors Camp Level II
Closed: Mon, July 21

Teen Musical Theater Camp
Closed: Mon, July 21

Will Power and Friends
Closed: Sat, April 5

A Renaissance Book of Beasts
Closed: Sat, March 29

Too Many Frogs
Closed: Sat, March 22

An Arabian Adventure
Closed: Sat, March 15

Breaking Barriers
Closed: Sat, March 1

Anansegromma
Closed: Sat, Feb. 23

Thinking Big: Tales of Dreamers and Doers
Closed: Sat, Feb. 16

House Party
Closed: Fri, Feb. 15

The Phantom Tollbooth
Closed: Sat, Feb. 2

The Dreamweavers
Closed: Sat, Jan. 26

Al Simmons
Closed: Sat, Nov. 10

M'oudswing
Closed: Sat, Nov. 3

Into The West
Closed: Sat, Oct. 27

Sleeping Beauty
Closed: Sat, Oct. 20

Then and Now
Closed: Sat, Oct. 13

Simone Perrin Sings Songs of Love and Love Lost With Her Accordion Pixie
Closed: Mon, April 2

Long Lost Stories
Closed: Sat, March 31

The Values Americans Live By
Closed: Mon, March 26

Anansi the Spider
Closed: Sat, March 24

Firecracker
Closed: Mon, March 19

Irish Tales for Children
Closed: Sat, March 17

Slam Cincinnati
Closed: Mon, March 12

Stories of Color from Around the World
Closed: Sat, March 10

Bill Harley: Songs and Stories for Everybody
Closed: Sat, March 3

Your Negro Tour Guide
Closed: Mon, Feb. 26

Mime Over Matter
Closed: Sat, Feb. 24

1001 Beds
Closed: Mon, Feb. 19

The Elephant's Child
Closed: Sat, Feb. 17

Samputu and Ingeli: Drum, dance and song of Rwanda
Closed: Sat, Feb. 3

Celebratin' Children
Closed: Sat, Jan. 20

Wiley and the Hairy Man
Closed: Sat, Jan. 13

Cinderella
Closed: Sat, Nov. 18

Lewis and Clark: West for America
Closed: Sat, Nov. 11

Shizumi: Japanese Dance and Music
Closed: Sat, Nov. 4

Tomato Plant Girl
Closed: Sat, Oct. 28

Mark Dvorak: American Folk Singer
Closed: Sat, Oct. 21

The Gizmo Guys
Closed: Sat, Oct. 14

Ann Randolph Writing Workshop: Sharing Your Life Story
Closed: Mon, June 26

Reviving Ophelia
Closed: Sat, April 1

Emergence-See
Closed: Mon, March 27

Songs and Stories for Everybody
Closed: Sat, March 25

Stix and Stonz
Closed: Sat, March 18

Run It Down
Closed: Mon, March 13

CelloMan
Closed: Sat, March 11

Escandalo Poetico
Closed: Mon, March 6

Little Red Riding Hood
Closed: Sat, March 4

The Tricky Part
Closed: Mon, Feb. 27

A One Man Detour to Hilarity
Closed: Sat, Feb. 25

Pop Culture Princess
Closed: Mon, Feb. 20

Anansi, Brer Rabbit and the Barking Mouse: Tales of Tricksters and Wise Fools
Closed: Sat, Feb. 18

Duets from the Cafe Antarsia Ensemble
Closed: Mon, Feb. 13

Arabian Nights
Closed: Sat, Jan. 28

Gems
Closed: Sat, Jan. 21



Playhouse in the Park News: